Sunday Breakfast

Today I’ll be making pancakes from scratch. This is the first time I’ve done this. I’ve always used the Bisquick mix but somehow that one never cut it for me and I’d prefer eating french toast instead. Here are two recipes I looked at initially:

The reviews were high for both but higher for the Food.com recipe. The main complaint on the Food network recipe was that the pancakes came out rubbery or dry. That’s a definite NO NO.

But I wanted to add a kick to the pancakes so I looked at sour cream pancake recipes.

I decided to use the Epicurious recipe since there was less sour cream and egg in it which made me think it was going to be a fluffier/softer batch. I also added two extra things to give it an extra kick:

1/2 tsp of coconut extract

1/2 tsp of cinnamon.

The pancakes came out delicious, fluffy and soft as expected! I will definitely try this recipe again.

FullSizeRender

One thought on “Sunday Breakfast

Leave a Reply

